H:\anc 1b\flag logo\DCFLAG03.jpg


Monday, February 28, 2011, 7 p.m.

Nativity Church, 6000 Georgia Avenue, NW




1.       Call To Order


2.       Roll Call


3.       Consideration of the Agenda


4.       Quarterly Report & 2011 Budget


5. Special Exception & Parking Variance Request: Little Rascals Doggy Daycare, Relocation from 5917 Ga. Ave., NW to 5913 Ga. Ave., NW (Both Sites on Former Curtis Chevrolet Site)


6. ABRA License Renewal: Jackie Lee Lounge, 116 Kennedy St., NW


7. Presentation from Ron Lester, Poll-Taker For Walmart


8. Walmart/Square 2986 Committee Report


9. Grant Report Lamond Riggs Athletic Association


10. Resolution In Support For The Takoma Transportation Improvement Project


11. January 24, 2011 Minutes

12. Personnel Issue (Closed To The Public)


13. Adjourn


Meeting Rules

  • The Meeting Agenda will be made public one week prior to the meeting.
  • All cell phones & pagers to be switched to "silent" during the meeting.
  • The chair will only call on constituents and Commissioners who have raised their hands and have been recognized by the chair.
  • We will only address issues that are relevant to what is being discussed.
  • We will set time limits for each speaker and subject matter.
  • We will allow for one question and two follow-up questions during the Q&A period.
  • Following presentations Commissioners will ask questions, then the community.
  • The Sergeant at Arms will monitor the time and push the agenda

The Chair will use discretion to keep order and will enforce the meeting rules.

Note: This meeting may be tape recorded.


Get More information @ www.anc4b.org Or Call Our Office, 291-6185

Contact your Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner:

ANC 4B01 Sara Green (829-8802, ANCSaraGreen@yahoo.com): ANC 4B02 Faith Wheeler (882-7565, fewdcc@gmail.com): ANC 4B03 Fred Grant (288-6016, fredgrantanc4b03@yahoo.com): ANC 4B04 Douglas Smith (210-2237, es715@aol.com): ANC 4B05 Brenda Speaks (506-5632, 4B05@anc.dc.gov); ANC 4B06 Gloria D. Palmer (722-2751, palmergd1@yahoo.com): ANC 4B07 Judi Jones (cariblamond@yahoo.com): ANC 4B08 Yvonne Jefferson (529-3887, yjeffer@yahoo.com): ANC 4B09 Douglass Sloan (291-6185, 4B09@anc.dc.gov)